Synaptik Release New Album

Synaptik Release New Album



Synaptik are due to launch their new album in the next few weeks (The Mechanisms Of Consequence) and here at Rock Bandom we have had the pleasure of reviewing it.

Being bias as there friends of ours, hasn’t swayed our judgment but we can assure you its brilliance at its best. Full of melodic highs and lows topped with outstanding metal music and vocals that makes your hair stand on end.

It really is a great mix with each song screaming out a storyline, this album has done these guys justice and shows raw talent from a deserving band. All in all we feel this will be the one to take them to higher places.




Synaptik aren’t afraid to mix up the influences and certainly don’t fear melody with their heavier than a black hole riffage and dynamic vocals, death metal aggressiveness with a progressive, melodic outlook. They draw on influences old and new to create a mutant hybrid soundscape that makes them stand out. Synaptik are currently at the mixing stage with their debut album “The Mechanisms of Consequence” due for release this summer on German Label ‘Rebel Tune Records’. A video for the single “Your Cold Dead Trace” will also be available soon. The single features guest vocals from Alan Tecchio (Watchtower/Hades/Non Fiction/Seven Witches) “SYNAPTIK combines the attack of melodic death metal with the deadly subtlety of progressive metal. The band comes with a remarkable pedigree and features members who count Download festival appearances and guest slots with the likes of Exodus, Skyclad and Iron Maiden amongst their achievements. Expect a dizzying double-barreled assault of intricate melody and sheer power” M..J (Powerplay Magazine)

John Knight – Vocals

Ian Knight – Guitar

Kev Jackson – Bass

Pete Loades – Drums

Jack Murton – Lead Guitars


Synaptik Release New Album
Please Rate Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.