Narrow Plains

Narrow Plains


Narrow Plains formed in London, UK in early 2012 after writing and self-recording their debut EP “Somewhere In Between” at minimal cost but to some considerable critical acclaim – “the passion and fury that spawns this type of intense creation is evident in both the lyrics and sound” (Kei Hendrix, Bandmark). Gigging at any and every location available to them, the band “exploded on to their city’s live music scene” (Brandon Schiafone, Niji Magazine). They have since performed at many prestigious venues such as the 02 Academy Islington, selling out their recent album launch show (22nd January 2016) as well as 100 Club and Cavern Club in Liverpool and a number of music festivals. They have also played gigs in USA.

The band has received numerous awards. They have just been nominated as Best Country/Folk Act in the 2016 UMAs (“Unsigned Music Awards”). In 2015, the band won the Hard Rock Rising competition at The Hard Rock Café in London. They were winning finalists in the 2014 Canadian “Live In Your City” contest of Uprise.FM. They were also selected as Judges Pick by a prestigious panel of music experts in the USA-based, “Bands4Good” 2014 online talent contest, winning a recording session in his North Carolina Deep River Studios with the legendary John Davenport who has engineered major albums for artists such as Bruce Springsteen, John Lennon and the Rolling Stones.
After releasing the initial EP “Somewhere In Between” in 2012, the band then released a self-produced, double A single, “So Rewind”/ “Keep You Anyway in 2014 followed by, in 2015, a live version of “Choices” recorded in South Carolina and produced and engineered by John Davenport that helped to propel them to top of the Reverbnation Indie charts. BBC Introducing South picked both “So Rewind “ and “Choices (Live)” as their “Track of the Day”.

Their latest single “I Should Have Known” was released in 2016 and has been very popular and received widespread airplay.

The band has also released their self-titled debut album “Narrow Plains” under the Smart Indie label. Five songs from the album have again been selected as BBC Introducing Track of the Day while the influential BBC Indie programme, Rapal, named the album its Album of the Week.

Narrow Plains are an acoustic-indie band based in London and were originally a trio consisting of Charlie Ferriday (guitar/vocals), Roger Connick (bass/back-up vocals) and Stuart Connick (drums/back-up vocals). The band is now a four-piece as Edd Simpson has recently joined the band on guitar and keys.


Narrow Plains
Please Rate Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.