Cherry White

On February 27th, contemporary rock band Cherry White will return to the airwaves with the brand new single, “Say My Name”, their first new release in 18 months. Cherry White have never shied from pushing the stale old format of rock music into uncharted territory, and this new single is no exception, as a tense male-female vocal duet soars over the surging musical tsunami that has become so characteristic of the band’s sound.

Hailing from London and fiercely independent, Cherry White blend elements of rock, pop, blues and prog to create a sound of their own; think Halestorm meets Queen meets The Raconteurs. Having taken the stage at the Planet Rockstock festival in Trecco Bay and White Trash in Berlin (among many others), recently they chalked up their 200th gig with a show at London’s legendary 100 Club, where they cemented their reputation as one of the UK’s premier up and coming rock bands.

Engineered and mixed by Tobin Jones at The Park studio in Wembley, and mastered by Tim Young at Metropolis, “Say My Name” is a cry of defiance in an increasingly confusing world. In times when so many people feel bullied by their past, their job, their country or even the people they love, “Say My Name” gives a voice to those feeling left behind.


Cherry White
Please Rate Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.